Nimbus Independent – En Route Cascadia Review

I just got done watching Nimbus Independent’s latest webisode, En Route Cascadia, and as expected,  I thoroughly enjoyed it. This webisode featured skiing by Andy Mahre, Bryce Phillips, and Eric Pollard at Crystal Mountain, Alpental, Stevens Pass, and White Pass all located in Washington. Although I have never had the opportunity to ski in Washington, this edit really makes me want to plan a trip that way in the near future.  En Route Cascadia had a relaxed vibe and did a good job capturing how fun skiing in deep powder really is. Rather than portraying skiing as scary, intense, and epic, Nimbus Independent does a great job at really capturing the essence of skiing, which is just being outside and having a great time with your friends.

Unfortunately, Pep Fujas and Chris Benchetler were absent from this edit but the rest of the crew still got some great shots. Pollard, Phillips, and Mahre all make skiing look effortless as they ski some great lines and send some decent sized cliffs. It looks like they picked a great time to head to Washington since there was tons of snow and great weather.

After watching this, I have gotten even more eager for more snow to come and hit Lake Tahoe so I that I can bust out my Hellbents and enjoy some powder skiing for myself. Last season I was skiing waist deep pow on Thanksgiving and I’m hoping that this year is no different. In the mean time while we wait for the snow to fall, check out this edit and get stoked because winter is just around the corner!

About jedidiahkravitz

I am a full-time student at the University of Nevada, Reno where I study my passion of entrepreneurship and management. I hope to take this passion and mix it with my knowledge of skiing in order to create a business of my own within the freestyle ski industry.

Leave a Reply

